ICC announces team of World Cup 2023

ICC announces team of World Cup 2023

icc men's cricket

Source : dailynews

As many as six Indians were named in ICC’s team of World Cup 2023 announced after the final. Rohit Sharma was named as the captain.

Rohit Sharma was named captain of ICC’s World Cup 2023 XI which has as many as six Indians in it. Apart from captain Rohit, the other Indians who made it into the team of the tournament which has players from five teams, are Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami. The other five members of the World Cup XI were from champions Australia (2), semi-finalists South Africa (1) and New Zealand and Sri Lanka (1). All-rounder Glenn Maxwell and leg-spinner Adam Zampa were the only Aussies in the XI.

The team of the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 (in batting order):

Quinton de Kock (wk) (South Africa) – 594 runs at 59.40

Rohit Sharma (c) (India) – 597 runs at 54.27

Virat Kohli (India) – 765 runs at 95.62

Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand) – 552 runs at 69

KL Rahul (India) – 452 runs at 75.33

Glenn Maxwell (Australia) – 400 runs at 66.66 and six wickets at 55

Ravindra Jadeja (India) – 120 runs at 40 and 16 wickets at 24.87

Jasprit Bumrah (India) – 20 wickets at 18.65

Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka) – 21 wickets at 25

Adam Zampa (Australia) – 23 wickets at 22.39

Mohammed Shami (India) – 24 wickets at 10.70

12th player: Gerald Coetzee (South Africa) – 20 wickets at 19.80

Comments are closed.